Skip to main content Skip to navigation
FAQs on SBA

Questions - Assessment Standards:

Answers:

  1. Is it fair to moderate SBA marks submitted by schools using public examination results?

    The areas assessed in the public examination and SBA are the key learning objectives of the curriculum. As such, it is fair to refer to students' results in the public examination (or results of the parts in the public examination which are closely related to the SBA of that subject) to moderate their SBA marks to eliminate any inconsistency in marking standards across schools. For subjects that involve outcomes that are very different from those assessed through the public examination, moderation by expert judgment involving sample inspection of students' assessed work will be adopted.

     

     

  2. Why is standardisation among teachers within a school necessary if the HKEAA is going to moderate the SBA marks anyway?

    The moderation by the HKEAA is conducted on a school basis, i.e. taking each individual school as a moderation unit. Hence it is necessary to standardise the marking among teachers within the school so as to produce a fair overall rank order of students for the school as a whole.

     

     

  3. Why is the moderation conducted on a school basis but not on a teacher basis?

    Students following the same curriculum in a school should be judged against the same standards in the assessment process, irrespective of which class they are attending or which teachers are teaching them. This internal comparability is vital to the learning and teaching process and can be achieved through professional collaboration and sharing among teachers within a school. In addition, treating schools as a single group can increase the size of the moderation group, which enhances the reliability of the results of the moderation.

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽
校本評核常見問題

問 — 評核水平 :

答:

  1. 參照公開考試成績而調整學校提交的校本評核分數,是否公平合理?

    公開考試及校本評核的評核內容,都是課程的學習重點,因此,參照學生公開考試的成績(或是在公開考試中與校本評核關係最密切部分的成績)調整校本評核的分數,以消弭不同學校之間的評分差異,是公平合理的。至於評核內容與公開考試表現極不相同的科目,則會採用專家判斷調整方法,即由專家小組檢視學生習作樣本並建議分數調整幅度。

     

     

  2. 既然考評局已進行分數調整,為何校內教師的評分標準仍需要一致呢?

    分數調整是以學校為本位,即以同一所學校的學生作為一個調整組別,所以校內教師的評分有需要達到一致的水平,才能公平地評定學生在校內的次第。

     

     

  3. 為什麼分數調整以學校為本位而不是以教師為本位?

    學生在同一所學校學習相同的課程,無論他們在哪一班上課及由哪一位教師任教,均應以相同的標準接受評核。校內一致對學與教十分重要,可透過教師間的交流和分享去達致共識。此外,以學校為調整組別單位,可增加每個組別的人數,有助提升調整結果的信度。