Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Introduction

To secure multiple pathways on both further studies and employment for candidates, the HKEAA has been working closely with university admission offices, higher education institutions, employers and professional bodies around the world to promote recognition of the HKDSE qualification.

The HKDSE qualifications have enjoyed wide recognition across the globe. The HKDSE not only provides an important credential for candidates to further their studies locally or to embark on a career, but they can also apply directly to non-local universities or institutions with their HKDSE results. Currently, nearly 140 Mainland higher education institutions and around 130 Taiwan higher education institutions have admitted Hong Kong students on the basis of their HKDSE results.

Furthermore, hundreds of tertiary institutions worldwide have published their general admission requirements for candidates holding HKDSE qualification on the HKEAA’s website and/or their official websites. The number of institutions from countries/regions like the United Kingdom, Australia and New Zealand, the United States and Canada, Asia Pacific and Europe, etc., has increased steadily since the inaugural HKDSE in 2012.

In Germany, the HKDSE is considered as equivalent to the German school leaving certificate (Abitur) which allows subject-specific university admission for academic studies in the chosen subject area. Candidates, who attain a minimum of level 3 in the four core subjects and two elective subjects in the HKDSE (or ‘Attained’ in Citizenship and Social Development), can apply for admission to over 300 German public universities in the subject area of their HKDSE subjects. Visit the website of Anabin for details.

In addition, the HKDSE qualification has been recognised by the Nuffic of the Netherlands. Candidates, who obtain level 2 or above or ‘Attained’ in five subjects, including Chinese Language and English Language, are considered achieving a HAVO diploma for applying to the tertiary institutions there.

Feature Stories: Multiple Pathway for HKDSE Candidates (Non-local Further Studies)

*Note: In Chinese only

School Survey on 2024 HKDSE Candidates’ Applications to Non-local Institutions

To gain a more comprehensive understanding concerning HKDSE candidates pursuing further studies in non-local higher education institutions, so as to develop strategies to promote the recognition of the HKDSE, the HKEAA invited all secondary schools to take part in an online survey from February to March 2024. Over 150 schools responded and provided useful information about 2024 HKDSE candidates' applications to non-local institutions. Click here for the summary of the survey results.

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽
簡介

考評局一直致力與大學收生辦事處、高等院校、僱主,以及國際考評機構,推廣並爭取各界認可香港中學文憑的資歷,為考生開拓多元升學及就業的出路。

文憑試資歷現時已獲全球院校的廣泛認可,考生除可以文憑試成績於本地升學或就業,亦可直接報讀非本地大學或專上院校。目前,近140所內地高等院校及約130所台灣高等院校直接以文憑試成績取錄本港學生。

另外,數百間非本地高等院校於考評局網站及/或院校官方網站,列出其對持文憑試資歷考生的一般入學要求資訊。有關院校數目自2012年首屆文憑試以來,一直穩步增加,涵蓋英國、澳洲及新西蘭、美國及加拿大、亞太區與歐洲多個國家/地區。

在德國,香港中學文憑已等同當地的中學畢業資歷(Abitur),並可報考德國大學的指定學科。考生在文憑試四個核心科目及兩個選修科目達到第3級或以上的成績(或在公民與社會發展科達到「達標」的成績),便符合資格以其修讀的文憑試科目範疇,申請報讀逾300所德國公立大學,詳情可參考Anabin網頁。

此外,荷蘭的海外考試資歷認證機構「高等教育國際交流協會」(Nuffic)亦認可文憑試資歷,考生只要在包括中國語文和英國語文在內的五個科目取得第2級或以上或「達標」成績,便視為與荷蘭高中教育文憑 (HAVO)相若的資歷,可以直接申請報讀當地的大專院校。

個案分享:文憑試考生的多元出路 (非本地升學篇)

2024年文憑試考生報讀非本地院校的問卷調查

為更全面了解文憑試考生的非本地升學情況,以制定推廣文憑試資歷的策略,進一步鞏固其國際認可,考評局於2024年2月至3月邀請全港中學參與網上問卷調查,獲超過150所中學回覆,提供2024年文憑試考生報讀非本地院校的相關資料。按參閱有關調查的結果摘要。