Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Reporting System

Category A: Senior Secondary Subjects - Standards-referenced Reporting

A standards-referenced reporting system is adopted for the HKDSE, in which candidates’ performances are reported with reference to a set of standards. The performance is reported in five levels (level 1 to 5), with 5 being the highest. The level 5 candidates with the best performance are awarded a 5**, and the next top group of candidates are awarded a 5*. Performance below level 1 is designated as “Unclassified”. This is not reported on the certificate.

 

For more details on standards-referenced reporting, please click here.

Meanwhile, the optimising proposals for the four senior secondary core subjects (i.e. Chinese Language, English Language, Mathematics Compulsory Part and Citizenship and Social Development in lieu of Liberal Studies) were endorsed jointly by the Curriculum Development Council and the Public Examinations Board of the HKEAA and were accepted by the Education Bureau (EDB). The optimising measures have been implemented at Secondary 4 in the 2021/22 school year and are applicable to the HKDSE starting from 2024. Please click here for details.

In response to the change of Liberal Studies to Citizenship and Social Development in the HKDSE, the results of Citizenship and Social Development will be reported in one level, ‘Attained’. Achievements below ‘Attained’ will be designated as ‘Unattained’. Heads of Universities Committee (HUCOM) has decided that the General Entrance Requirements of the four core subjects for HKDSE applicants will be revised from ‘3322’ to ‘332A’, i.e. ‘332’ and ‘Attained (A)’, beginning from the admission of the 2024/25 intake.

Category B: Applied Learning (ApL) Subjects

The assessment of Category B (ApL) subjects is undertaken by course providers. After moderation by the HKEAA, the final results are recorded on the HKDSE certificate. The results are reported as “Attained” and “Attained with Distinction”. Performance below “Attained” is designated as “Unattained”. This is not reported on the certificate. Candidates awarded "Attained with Distinction" are deemed to have performed at a level comparable to level 3 or above for Category A subjects.

Starting from the 2018 HKDSE, the reporting of students' performance in ApL subjects would be further refined from the existing two levels of "Attained" and "Attained with Distinction" to "Attained", "Attained with Distinction (I)" and "Attained with Distinction (II)". Performance of "Attained with Distinction (I)" is comparable to level 3 while "Attained with Distinction (II)" is comparable to level 4 or above of the Category A subjects of the HKDSE. For ApL Chinese (for non-Chinese speaking students), the existing levels of results, i.e. “Attained” and “Attained with Distinction”, will continue to be used. Refinement of these levels would be considered when more data is collected.

Category C: Other Language Subjects

For Category C subjects, marking and grading are conducted by Cambridge Assessment International Education (Cambridge International). Results are reported in five grades (a-e) on the HKDSE certificate, with grade ”e” being the lowest and grade ”a” being the highest. Achievement below “e” is designated as “Ungraded”. This is not reported on the certificate.

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽
成績匯報制度

甲類:高中科目 – 水平參照成績匯報

香港中學文憑考試採用水平參照成績匯報制度,即是參照預設的水平來匯報考生的成績。考生表現會分五個等級(1-5級),第五級為最高等級。於第5級內,成績較佳的考生,可獲「5*」,成績最佳的考生,則可獲「5**」。表現低於第1級則定為「不予評級」,並不會在證書上匯報。

有關水平參照成績匯報詳情,可按此瀏覽。

此外,課程發展議會與考評局公開考試委員會早前聯席通過文憑試核心科目(即中國語文、英國語文、數學必修部分及公民與社會發展科以代替通識教育科)的優化方案,並獲教育局接納。有關方案於2021至2022學年的中四級開始推行,並適用於2024年起的香港中學文憑考試。詳情可按此瀏覽。

因應文憑試通識教育科改動後,公民與社會發展科的成績匯報只設「達標」(Attained)一級,成績在「達標」以下則以「未達標」(Unattained)標示。大學校長會亦決定,自2024/25 學年入學起,文憑試考生四個核心科目的基本入學要求,將由「3322」改為「332A」,即「332」及「達標」。

乙類:應用學習科目

乙類應用學習科目的評核工作將由個別課程提供者負責。考生的成績會經由考評局審訂,並於香港中學文憑證書上匯報。成績將以兩個等級匯報,即「達標」和「達標並表現優異」。表現低於「達標」的水平將被定為「未達標」,並不會在證書上匯報。「達標並表現優異」的考生,其水平等同甲類科目的第3級或以上。

於2018年文憑試開始,考生在應用學習科目的成績匯報,將由現在「達標」和「達標並表現優異」兩個等級,再細分為「達標」、「達標並表現優異(I)」和「達標並表現優異(II)」。「達標並表現優異(I)」的表現水平等同文憑試甲類科目第3級的成績,而「達標並表現優異(II)」的表現水平則等同第4級或以上的成績。至於應用學習中文(非華語學生適用),則沿用「達標」和「達標並表現優異」。有關再細分等級的問題,有待收集更多資料後作進一步考慮。

丙類:其他語言科目

丙類的科目,閱卷及成績評級等工作將交由劍橋大學國際考評部處理,而成績將以五個等級(a-e)在香港中學文憑證書上匯報。在五個等級中,e級為最低,a級為最高,而e級以下的成績將「不予評級」,並不會在證書上匯報。