Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Category B: Applied Learning Subjects - General Information - Frequently Asked Questions

Questions:

Answers:

  1. How will the results of ApL subjects be reported?

    ApL subject assessments are undertaken by course providers. After moderation by the HKEAA, the final results will be recorded on the HKDSE certificate. The results will be reported in two levels - "Attained" and "Attained with Distinction". Candidates with performances below the standard of "Attained", or attendance rates below 80%, will be designated as "Unattained".

    Starting from the 2018 HKDSE, the reporting of students' performance in ApL subjects will be further refined from the existing two levels of "Attained" and "Attained with Distinction" to "Attained", "Attained with Distinction (I)" and "Attained with Distinction (II)". "Attained with Distinction (I)" is comparable to level 3 while "Attained with Distinction (II)" is comparable to level 4 or above of the Category A subjects of HKDSE examination. For Applied Learning Chinese (for non-Chinese speaking students), the existing levels of results, i.e. "Attained" and "Attained with Distinction", will continue to be used. Refinement of these levels would be considered when more data is collected.

     

     

  2. How are the levels of "Attained" , "Attained with Distinction (I)" and "Attained with Distinction (II)" determined?

    The standard for the level of "Attained" of an ApL subject is initially determined by the course provider concerned and then moderated by the HKEAA with reference to the subject's performance descriptors. The award for the distinction levels (i.e. "Attained with Distinction (I)" and "Attained with Distinction (II)") is determined with reference to relevant candidates' performance in the four core subjects. For more information, please refer to the booklet on Grading Procedures and Standards-referenced Reporting in the HKDSE.

     

     

     

  3. After the release of examination results, can candidates apply for a review of ApL subject results?

    Candidates can apply to the HKEAA for the rechecking of their ApL marks, but not remarking of their assignments or scripts. For details regarding the application procedure, please refer to the HKDSE Candidates' Handbook .

     

     

     

  4. Will special considerations be given to students with special educational needs in the assessment of ApL subjects?

    Students with special educational needs will not be deprived of their right to studying ApL subjects. Course providers would exercise discretion in providing special arrangements to these students, in accordance with the nature and severity of their disabilities. The provision of such special arrangements aims to allow these students to be equitably assessed under suitable conditions without having an unfair advantage or disadvantage over other students. For details, please refer to Applied Learning Assessment Information Package (Core Part) .

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽
乙類 : 應用學習科目 - 一般資訊 - 常見問題

問:

答:

  1. 應用學習科目的成績如何匯報?

    應用學習科目的評核工作由個別課程機構負責。考生的成績會經由考評局審訂,並於香港中學文憑證書上匯報。成績將以兩個等級匯報,即「達標」和「達標並表現優異」。考生表現低於「達標」的水平或出席率不足80% 將被定為「不達標」。

    於2018年文憑試開始,考生在「應用學習」科目取得的成績匯報,由現在「達標」和「達標並表現優異」兩個等級,再細分為「達標」、「達標並表現優異(I)」和「達標並表現優異(II)」。「達標並表現優異(I)」的表現水平等同香港中學文憑考試甲類科目第3級的成績,而「達標並表現優異(II)」的表現水平則等同第4級或以上的成績。應用學習中文(非華語學生適用)沿用「達標」和「達標並表現優異」。有關再細分等級有待收集更多資料後作進一步考慮。

     

     

  2. 「達標」 、「達標並表現優異(I)」及「達標並表現優異(II)」的水平如何釐定?

    個別應用學習科目的「達標」水平,由有關課程提供機構初步訂定,然後由考評局參考該科目的「達標表現描述」進行調整。訂定優異水平(即「達標並表現優異(I)」及「達標並表現優異(II)」)的臨界得分須參考相關考生在四個核心科目的表現。詳情請參閱《香港中學文憑考試評級程序與水平參照成績匯報》。

     

     

     

  3. 在考試成績公布之後,考生可否申請覆核應用學習科目的成績?

    考生可向考評局申請覆核他們的應用學習科目成績,但不可申請重新批改其作業或答卷。有關積分覆核的程序, 可參閱《考生手冊》。

     

     

     

  4. 會否為有特殊教育需要的學生,在應用學習科目的評核方面作特別考慮?

    有特殊教育需要的學生,不會被剝奪修讀應用學習科目的權利。課程提供機構會根據這些學生的殘障類別及程度酌情作出特別的安排。提供特別安排,目的是令這些學生在適當的環境下完成課業,並得到與其他學生一樣公平的評核。詳見「應用學習科目評估資料套(核心部分)」。