Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Marking & Grading
The Standards-referenced Reporting (SRR) for HKCEE Chinese Language and English Language examinations had been implemented with effect from 2007. There were five levels of performance (1-5), with 5 being the highest and 1 being the lowest. Performance below Level 1 was designated as "Unclassified" (U). Level 5 candidates with the best performance were awarded Level 5*..

Results of all other subjects of the HKCEE were indicated by six grades (A, B, C, D, E and F), of which grade A was the highest and grade F was the lowest. Results below grade F were designated as unclassified (UNCL).

Grade descriptors
Chinese Language Grade Descriptors

English Language Grade Descriptors


Standards-referenced Reporting(SRR)