Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Category A: Senior Secondary Subjects
There are 24 senior secondary subjects with four core subjects and 20 elective subjects. Standards-referenced Reporting (SRR) is adopted for reporting candidates’ results in Category A subjects. Candidates’ performance is reported with reference to a set of standards. The performance is reported in five levels (Levels 1 to 5), with 5 being the highest. The level 5 candidates with the best performance are awarded a 5**, and the next top group of candidates are awarded a 5*. Attainment below level 1 is designated as "Unclassified".

For the assessment framework of the 24 senior secondary subjects, please click here. For details about the reporting system, please click here.

Category A: Senior Secondary Subjects

Core Subjects

Chinese Language English Language Mathematics Liberal Studies Citizenship and Social Development

Elective Subjects

Chinese Literature Biology Business, Accounting and Financial Studies
Literature in English Chemistry Design and Applied Technology
Chinese History Physics Health Management and Social Care
Economics Science: Combined Science Information and Communication Technology
Ethics and Religious Studies Science: Integrated Science Technology and Living
Geography   Music
History   Visual Arts
Tourism and Hospitality Studies   Physical Education