Skip to main content Skip to navigation
The Council
The Authority has 17 members including the Secretary General of the HKEAA. Except the Secretary General, members  are drawn from the school sector, tertiary institutions, government bodies and persons experienced in commerce, industry or a profession in Hong Kong. Members are either appointed by the Chief Executive of the Hong Kong SAR Government, nominated by the Heads of Universities Committee or are ex-officio members. They form the Council which is the highest governing body responsible for formulating examination policies and monitoring the work of the Authority.


Mr Yung Wing-ki, Samuel, SBS, MH, JP (AIA International Limited)

Deputy Chairman:

Dr Mak Chi-keung


Dr Chan Pik-wa, Gloria (Curriculum Development Council)
Mrs Carrie Yau, GBS, JP (Vocational Training Council)
Mrs Hong Chan Tsui-wah (Education Bureau)
Prof Wei Xiangdong (Secretary General of the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority)
Mr Edward Shen
(The Hong Kong Polytechnic University)
Prof Cheng May-hung, May (The Education University of Hong Kong)
Mr Yau Siu-hung, MH (Yan Chai Hospital Wong Wha San Secondary School)
Ms Lai Miu-yee, Bonnie (Clementi Secondary School)
Dr Kan Kar-yin (Gertrude Simon Lutheran College)
Ms Leung Chui-chun, Jane (HHCKLA Buddhist Wisdom Primary School)
Ms Chan Ka-man, Carmen (Daughters of Mary Help of Christians Siu Ming Catholic Secondary School)
Mr Lee Kwong-yee, Jason Joseph (Dah Hwa International (Holdings) Limited)
Ms Hui Mei-sheung, Tennessy, MH, JP (Fong Yin Cheung & Co.)
Mr Raymond Cheng (HLB Hodgson Impey Cheng Limited)
Ms Cheung Marn-kay, Katherine (CrossGate Advisors Limited)