Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Recognition of HKEAA’s Exams

  • 102 Mainland institutions to exempt HKDSE students from joint entrance examination
  • New UCAS Tariff for HKDSE
Play Stop

 


The New Academic Structure (NAS) has been implemented since September 2009. The NAS provides every student with the opportunity to take part in a six-year secondary course. With the implementation of the NAS, the Hong Kong Examinations and Assessment Authority (HKEAA) administered the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) in 2012 to replace the Hong Kong Certificate of Education Examination (HKCEE) and the Hong Kong Advanced Level Examination (HKALE).

To secure multiple pathways on both further studies and employment for candidates, the HKEAA has been working closely with university admission offices, higher education institutions, employers and professional bodies around the world to promote recognition of HKEAA qualifications.

Remarks:
Although HKEAA examinations have been widely accepted, some universities have set particular criteria for admission of overseas students. In cases where candidates wish to further their studies abroad, they may be required to take certain unified examinations conducted by the examination authorities of that particular country as one of the basic requirements. These include, for example, the SAT for the United States.

 

 

HKDSE Recognition Search for Overseas Universities
HKCEE/HKALE Recognition Search for Overseas Universities
HKDSE Newsletter
NAS - Overseas Visitors' Corner

Subscribe eNews

Subscribe eNews

Video

Video

Web For All

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Download App

Download Apps

Charter Scheme

Charter Scheme
HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

資歷認可

  • 一百零二所內地高等院校免試招收文憑試學生
  • 香港中學文憑新UCAS對照分數
Play Stop

 


香港於2009年9月起推行新學制,為學生提供六年中學教育。隨著新學制的推行, 香港考試及評核局(考評局)於2012年推出香港中學文憑考試(文憑試),以取代香港中學會考(會考)及 香港高級程度會考(高考)。

考評局一直致力與大學收生辦事處、高等院校、僱主,以及國際考評機構,推廣並爭取各界認可香港中學文憑的的資歷,為考生開拓多元升學及就業的出路。

備註:
考評局的考試資歷已獲廣泛認可,但有不少大學對海外學生自設入學要求。若考生希望往海外升學,部分國家會要求學生應考其國家制訂的統一考試,如報讀美國院校須參加SAT等。

 

 

香港中學文憑海外大學資歷認可搜尋
會考/高考海外大學資歷認可搜尋
香港中學文憑通訊
新學制﹣海外訪客專區(英文版)

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo