Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Report on Exam Irregularities

Candidates may lodge a complaint if they find anything that deviates from the stipulated examination procedures.

The HKEAA enlists schools’ assistance in providing a suitable examination environment for candidates and conducting the examination according to the stipulated procedures.  No special consideration will be given to candidates’ claims of performance being affected by the following factors:

Normal background noise at examination centres - Candidates should not expect complete silence in the examination centre as they will not be completely shielded from normal background noise (e.g. from outside vehicles, normal school activities, school bells, coughing and sniffling of neighboring candidates etc.) during an examination.

Unsuitable room temperature - Candidates should refer to their admission form about the provision of air-conditioning at the examination centres. They are advised to bring a jacket with them to an air-conditioned examination centre.

Undesirable centre conditions - Candidates who find any undesirable conditions at their seat (e.g. insufficient lighting, noise disturbance, dripping water etc.) should seek help from an invigilator at once.  If the need is genuine and a spare seat is available at the centre, the invigilator may arrange a seat change for the candidate.  Any complaint about undesirable centre conditions must be lodged at the examination centre.

Reception problem - Candidates who claim to have encountered reception problems but decide not to go to the Special Room will not be given any compensation.  Candidates who are dissatisfied with the reception of the listening component in the examination room should request to move to the Special Room.  There is no mark penalty for going to the Special Room due to reception problems.

Possible interference by the radios or antenna of other candidates in the listening component.

Insufficient examination time given (unless there is substantiating evidence from the examination centre).

Mannerisms and facial expressions of oral examiners or other candidates in a speaking examination are not regarded as an examination irregularity or deviation from stipulated examination procedures.

Domination of other candidate(s) in a speaking examination - Examination procedures are in place to allow all candidates a fair chance to participate in the group interaction.  In this regard, examiners will take appropriate action if they feel that any candidate is dominating the group interaction.  The marking of dominating candidates will also be handled appropriately.

How to Lodge a Complaint

Candidates may lodge a complaint with the Centre Supervisor at the examination centre and request him/her to report it to the HKEAA.  The complainants and other candidates concerned will be required to fill in a report after the examination session has ended. Alternatively, they may make use of the specified electronic form on the HKEAA website (www.hkeaa.edu.hk → HKDSE → Examination Administration → Report on Examination Irregularities) or write directly to the Manager (DSE), School Examinations and Assessment Division of the HKEAA by post, fax or email within 7 calendar days after the date of the examination, except for complaints about the examination centre environment and reception in the listening component which must be made on the spot (see the point below).  Complaints lodged beyond the deadline will NOT be accepted.  The HKEAA will inform candidates of the follow-up actions within 5 working days upon receipt of their complaints.

Complaints about the examination centre environment (e.g. insufficient lighting, loud noise disturbance etc.) and reception in the listening component must be made with the Centre Supervisor / invigilator at the examination centre.  Subsequent complaints of performance being affected by undesirable centre conditions or reception problem after the examination will NOT be entertained.

When lodging a complaint, candidates must provide their name, candidate number, examination centre, date of the examination, subject/paper sat for and other specific information relating to the cause of complaint.

Anonymous complaints will NOT be entertained.

Please click here to report examination irregularities.

Note: Please turn off Popup Blocker in Internet browser, click here for the details.

 

 

 

HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

報告考試異常情況

考生若在應考時發現任何偏離既定考試程序的異常情況,均可向考評局作出投訴。

考評局已敦促試場學校為考生提供合適的環境應試,並按照既定的考試程序進行考試。考生就其考試表現受以下因素影響的投訴將不獲特別考慮:

一般試場的雜音:考生不應預期試場為一個絕對寧靜環境,考生於考試期間難免會聽到一些雜聲(例如:外來的汽車聲、一般學校活動、課堂鈴聲、鄰座考生的咳嗽聲或抽鼻水聲音等)。

不合適的試場溫度:考生應參考准考證上所註明有關試場有否空調設備,考生前往設有空調的試場應自備外套。

不理想的試場環境:倘若考生發現其座位情況不理想(例如燈光不足,噪音滋擾或有滴水情況等),應該立即向監考員求助。如果有關情況屬實,而試場有其他座位,監考員可能會為該考生安排其他座位。有關試場情況不理想的投訴,考生必須在試場內向試場主任/監考員提出。

接收問題:考生應考聆聽部分時如遇到接收問題,但決定不前往特別室應考,考生將不獲任何補償。考生如對試場內的接收情況不滿意,應立即要求前往特別室應考。因接收問題而前往特別室應考的考生,不會被扣分

考生應考聆聽部分時懷疑受其他考生的收音機或天線干擾

考試時間不足(除非試場能提供確實證據)

在口試過程中口試主考員或其他考生的態度或面部表情不能被視為考試異常情況或偏離既定的考試程序。

其他考生壟斷發言:考試設有既定程序,以確保所有考生在自由發言時得到均等的發言機會。若發現有任何考生壟斷發言,主考員會作出適當跟進,並會對壟斷發言考生的評分作出適當的處理。

如何投訴

考生可在試場內向試場主任投訴,並請其提交報告予考評局,投訴者及其他有關考生或需於該節考試結束後就事件填寫報告;考生亦可最遲於考試日後7曆日內利用考評局網頁的特定表格www.hkeaa.edu.hk→香港中學文憑→考務安排→報告考試異常情況)填寫相關資料,或以郵寄、傳真或電郵方式向考評局學校考試及評核部經理(文憑試)提出書面投訴(必須於試場內提出有關試場環境及聆聽部分接收情況之投訴除外 - 見下文)。在指定期限後提出的投訴將不獲處理。考評局會在收到考生投訴的5個工作天內知會考生有關事件的跟進情況。

有關試場環境(例如:燈光不足、高聲量的噪音滋擾等)及聆聽部分的接收問題,考生必須於試場內向試場主任/監考員提出。考生於考試後始就其考試表現受到不理想的試場情況或接收問題影響的投訴將不獲處理。

考生投訴時必須提供姓名、考生編號、試場名稱、考試日期、與考科目/卷別,及與投訴事項有關的具體資料。

匿名投訴將不獲處理。

請按此連結報告考試異常情況。

注意事項:請關閉瀏覽器快顯選項,按此參考有關設定

 

 

 

新高中課程及評核檢討
香港中學文憑網上服務
為特殊需要考生提供服務
樣本試卷及練習卷
香港中學文憑專題文章
公開考試資訊中心
文憑試快線
香港中學文憑通訊
考評局通訊

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo