Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Policy Statement on Equal Opportunities

1. The HKEAA is firmly committed to equal opportunity in employment as well as in the provision of services, and to eliminating any form of discrimination against all staff, customers and other persons who have dealings with the HKEAA . In this regard, staff members of the HKEAA should take note of the legislation on equal opportunities in Hong Kong [including the Sex Discrimination Ordinance (SDO), the Disability Discrimination Ordinance (DDO), the Family Status Discrimination Ordinance (FSDO) and the Race Discrimination Ordinance (RDO)], which makes it unlawful for anyone to discriminate against another person on the grounds of sex, pregnancy, marital status, disability, family circumstances and race. (Details are available from the Equal Opportunities Commission's website at http://www.eoc.org.hk/.)
2. The HKEAA's employment policy is committed to the promotion of equal opportunities. As an equal opportunities employer, the HKEAA will operate its employment policy in such a way that individuals will be selected, appointed, promoted, developed and treated on the basis of a set of consistent selection criteria. Accordingly, individuals will be assessed on the basis of the job requirements and their relevant aptitudes, skills and abilities, and not on other irrelevant considerations.
3. There shall be equality of opportunity in access to all HKEAA facilities and services. Wherever reasonably practicable, arrangements will be made to ensure that people with disabilities have access to the same facilities as others.
4. The HKEAA would not tolerate sexual harassment and harassment on the ground of sexual orientation. The policy on handling sexual harassment applies to both men and women. All staff members of the HKEAA should be acquainted with this policy and are encouraged to report cases of sexual harassment to the Committee on Handling Sexual Harassment. Any staff member who is found to have contravened the HKEAA's policy will be subject to disciplinary action. Third parties acting on behalf of the HKEAA are also required to abide by this policy. A full version of the policy on handling sexual harassment is given here.

 

 

 

Upcoming Events

HKEAA E-news

Subscribe eNews

Subscribe eNews

Video

Video

Web For All

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Download App

Download Apps
HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

平等機會的政策指引

1. 考評局致力在僱傭及服務方面提供平等機會,讓其僱員、顧客及與本局接觸的任何人士不受任何形式的歧視。故此,考評局職員應留意四項與平等機會有關的條例,包括《性別歧視條例》、《殘疾歧視條例》、《家庭崗位歧視條例》和《種族歧視條例》。任何人士如基於性別、懷孕、婚姻狀況、殘疾、家庭狀況或種族而對其他人作出歧視行為,均屬違法。(詳細資料載於平等機會委員會的網頁,網址為
http://www.eoc.org.hk/。)
2. 考評局作為一個提倡平等機會的僱主,對於僱員的甄選、聘任、晉升、培訓及待遇,都會根據劃一甄選準則來處理。故此,考評局在審核每個人選的時候,只會根據有關職位的工作要求及該人選的才能、技能及能力作出考慮,其他不相關的資料不會視為考慮因素。
3. 考評局在提供所有設備及服務時,亦會致力確保平等機會。在可能的情況下,考評局會為殘疾人士作出安排,使他們能享用與健全人士相同的設施。
4. 考評局不會容忍性騷擾的情況出現。有關處理性騷擾的政策適用於男女。所有考評局職員須認識有關政策,如有性騷擾情況發生,本局鼓勵職員向「處理性騷擾委員會」申述。本局將對任何違反性騷擾守則的職員作紀律處分。獲考評局委托執行本局工作的其他人士亦須遵守有關守則。處理性騷擾的政策全文可在此瀏覽

 

 

 

考評局通訊

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo