Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Web Accessibility

To ensure easy web browsing and information search, much attention has been paid to the needs of users with disabilities and the limitations of the most popular web browsers when we redesigned the HKEAA website. We are also committed to ensuring that we conform to the latest requirements of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) 2.0 Level AA to the maximum extent possible.

Over the years, the Authority has been actively pursuing web accessibility design. We have won the 'Gold Award' in the Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme co-organised by the Office of the Government Chief Information Officer (OGCIO) and the Equal Opportunities Commission (EOC) in 2014 and 2015. In 2016, we have received the ‘Triple Gold Award’ for achieving the ‘Gold Award’ for three years in a row in the Government scheme. Prior to the Gold Award, the HKEAA received a number of Web Care Awards organised by the Internet Professional Association (iProA) in from 2009 to 2012.

Browsers

Webpage layout may differ between browsers, computers and operating systems. For the best viewing, we recommend you use Internet Explorer 8, Firefox 4, or Chrome 21 or above versions.

Screen Resolution

The HKEAA website is best viewed at a width of 1024 pixels.

Enlarged text size

Users can rescale the font size of this website with their browser’s re-scaling tool or through a set of buttons in the top right hand corner of every webpage.

Accessible Version

The accessible version for the visually impaired is also provided with the same content presented in clear and systematic format.

Keyboard Shortcuts

Users who may be less adept at using the mouse, such as the blind or those with neuromuscular impairments, may need to use the keyboard without a mouse to browse a website.

This website was designed in a way that you can use the keyboard exclusively to access all features and content. For example, when you use the tab key, the cursor will move to all of the menus, hyperlinks or input boxes one by one in a logical order.

Some browsers also provide keyboard shortcuts that can make it easier to browse the website with your keyboard only. Lists of shortcuts for Internet Explorer and Firefox are available through the following links.

 

 

AEL support project of Hong Kong Blind Union

The HKEAA is dedicated to adopting accessibility design for the corporate website. However, due to the nature of some of the contents, a number of files are presented in image format, including samples of candidates' performance in the HKDSE Examination. If you have difficulty in reading the images, you may contact the Hong Kong Blind Union for support.

Contact Us

To obtain assistance in accessing our website or to provide feedback on accessibility, please contact us at (852) 3628 8833 or email to pa@hkeaa.edu.hk

 

 

 

 

 

 

Subscribe eNews

Subscribe eNews

Video

Video

Web For All

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Download App

Download Apps
HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

無障礙網頁

為了方便公眾瀏覽香港考試及評核局(考評局)網站,我們在提升網站時,已盡量配合常用瀏覽器的特性,亦考慮到殘障人士的各種需要,並盡力確保符合萬維網聯盟最新的《無障礙網頁內容指引》2.0 版的 AA 級別標準。

考評局多年來積極響應及支持無障礙網頁設計,並於2014及2015年獲頒由政府資訊科技總監辦公室及平等機會委員會合辦的「無障礙網頁嘉許計劃金獎」,更於2016年獲得「三年卓越表現獎」(獎項頒發給連續三年獲得金獎的機構); 以及於2009-2012年多次獲互聯網專業協會頒發「無障礙優異網站獎」。

瀏覽器

瀏覽器、電腦及操作系統所展示的效果可能有所差別。我們建議用戶使用 Internet Explorer 8, Firefox 4, or Chrome 21 或以上版本瀏覽本網站,以獲最佳效果。

螢幕解像度

此網站最佳瀏覽效果為1024 像素。

放大字型

用戶可透過瀏覽器的縮放工具或網頁右上角的按鈕,選擇所需的字型大小,方便閱覽網頁內容。

無障礙版本

無障礙版本以簡潔及有系統的格式顯示網站內容,以方便視障人士瀏覽內容。

鍵盤捷徑

失明或患有肌肉萎縮症等使用滑鼠有困難人士,可能有需要只用鍵盤瀏覽網頁。

本網站的設計正符合這些人士的需要,讓他們輕鬆地以鍵盤選取各項功能,及瀏覽所有資訊。例如每次按鍵盤上的「tab」鍵,指標便會順序跳到各超連結或輸入欄位上

部分瀏覽器亦提供鍵盤捷徑功能,以下連結載有關於 Internet Explorer 及 Firefox的鍵盤捷徑的資料。

 

 

香港失明人協進會無障礙電子學習支援計劃

考評局致力採納無障礙網頁設計,但仍有部分檔案由於內容性質而需要以圖像檔案顯示,包括文憑試考生表現示例。閣下若在閱讀圖像檔案時有困難,可聯絡香港失明人協進會尋求協助。

聯絡我們

如需協助瀏覽本網站或對無障礙瀏覽有任何意見,請與我們聯絡,電話﹕(852) 3628 8833 或電郵﹕ pa@hkeaa.edu.hk

 

 

 

 

 

 

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo