Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Management

Dr So Kwok Sang
Secretary General

Secretary General: Dr So Kwok Sang

Dr So Kwok Sang has assumed the role of Secretary General effective 1 September 2017. As the chief executive of the HKEAA Secretariat, he provides strategic directions and leadership for more than 350 staff in supporting the administration and delivery of a wide range of examinations and assessment services for the school sector and the public.


Dr So was previously Academic Registrar of Hong Kong Baptist University and prior to that role he was Registrar of The Education University of Hong Kong (formerly The Hong Kong Institute of Education). He was a Member of the Appeal Review Committee of the HKEAA with previous membership of the Standards Committee and Public Examinations Board. He was also a member (former Chairman) of the Joint University Programmes Admission System Board of Management.

Dr So owns ample experience in evaluating the assessment framework of the HKDSE, advising on matters concerning the conduct of examinations and giving directions in setting the examination standards as well as making recommendations regarding the policies and procedures of appeal processing and reviewing of examination decisions. He also possesses rich experience in the full spectrum of education services, from teaching to programme development, education administration and management at all levels ranging from pre-school, primary, secondary to tertiary.

Dr So graduated from the University of Manchester Institute of Science and Technology with Master of Science in Power Systems Analysis and Doctor of Philosophy in Electrical Engineering. He has also received the Postgraduate Certificate in Education and Master of Education (Higher Education) from The University of Hong Kong, Postgraduate Diploma in Research and Professional Studies in Education from the University of Bristol, UK and the Master of Christian Studies from Evangel Seminary, Hong Kong. Dr So is a Chartered Electrical Engineer, a Corporate Member of both the Institution of Engineering and Technology and the Hong Kong Institution of Engineers.

Go to top Top

Mr Chak Shui Hang
Director - Corporate Services

Director - Corporate Services: Mr Chak Shui-hang

Mr Chak Shui-hang is the Director - Corporate Services overseeing the overall strategic directions of the HKEAA’s Finance, Human Resources and Administration as well as its Information Technology services. He also provides executive support to the HKEAA Council, coordinates the preparation of the annual strategic plan and takes charge of other governance initiatives. He is also responsible for liaising with major institutional stakeholders, including the government and other relevant organisations, especially on budget and public accountabilities issues.


Mr Chak has over 20 years’ experience in public sector management. He has assumed different leadership roles specialising in labour administration, law enforcement, investigation, IT projects, complaint management, public governance, conciliation/ mediation service, quality assurance of publicly funded training programmes, etc. and has respectively served in the Labour Department, Office of The Ombudsman and the Employees Retraining Board. Prior to joining the HKEAA, he was the Director, Human Resources Services of Hong Kong Disneyland Management Limited. Mr Chak obtained his BA(Hons) degree from The University of Hong Kong and MSc degree in Human Resources Management and Industrial Relations from the University of Leicester, and is a Fellow Member of Hong Kong Institute of Human Resources Management.

Go to top Top

Dr Luo Guan-zhong, Ph.D (Murdoch)
Director – Assessment Technology and Research

Director – Assessment Technology and Research: Dr Luo Guan-zhong

Dr Guanzhong Luo is the Director - Assessment Technology and Research (D-ATR). He oversees the consistent application of assessment methods to maintain the standard of the qualifications the Authority confers. Major duties of Dr Luo also include the consistent employment of assessment technology (such as psychometric theories and statistical modeling), maintenance of standards across years and different subjects, quality audit of examination / assessment papers and items, as well as management of the Assessment Technology and Research Division.


Dr Luo has extensive knowledge and experience in the application of assessment technology. Dr Luo joined the Authority in September 2004. Prior to joining the HKEAA, he held various academic posts in universities in China, Singapore and Australia. His publications and computer software are internationally acclaimed. He is a professor and Ph.D students' supervisor of Psychometrics in South China Normal University. He also serves Beijing Normal University as an adjunct professor.

Go to top Top

Mrs Christina Lee
Director - Public Examinations

Director - Public Examinations: Mrs Christina Lee

Mrs Christina Lee is the Director of Public Examinations and coordinates the work of the Assessment Development Division, the School Examinations and Assessment Division, and the Examination Systems Unit. She leads the development and administration of the HKDSE and LPAT and is responsible for the implementation, review and enhancement of public examination policies and procedures.


Mrs Lee has served the HKEAA since 1990. She has extensive experience in English language teaching and testing and was in charge of English Language papers in the BPT, HKCE, HKHL and HKAL examinations. She was responsible for the development of standards-referenced reporting and the school-based assessment component of the HKCEE English Language examination. She led the onscreen marking (OSM) project and played an important role in the introduction of OSM to HKCEE Chinese Language and English Language in 2007, and the subsequent implementation of OSM in all HKDSE Category A subjects. She contributed to the development and implementation of the New Senior Secondary (NSS) curriculum and assessment, oversaw the first administration of the HKDSE Examination in 2012, and has been coordinating the review of the HKDSE assessment frameworks.

Go to top Top

Mr Wan Tak-wing
General Manager - Assessment Development

General Manager - Assessment Development: Mr Wan Tak-wing

Mr Wan Tak-wing is the General Manager – Assessment Development. He leads the Assessment Development Division and is responsible for planning and coordination for the assessment development of the Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education (HKDSE) and other local public examinations, including the development of question papers, the marking of examination scripts and the grading of candidates’ performance.


Mr Wan joined the HKEAA in 1989. He has substantial experience in the assessment development and administration of public examinations, including the HKCE, HKAL and HKDSE examinations. He also contributed to the development and implementation of Standards-referenced Reporting (SRR) and School-based Assessment (SBA) in the HKDSE.

Go to top Top

Dr Tenny Lam
General Manager - Education Assessment Services

General Manager - Education Assessment Services: Dr Tenny Lam

Dr Lam Ling-chi, Tenny is the General Manager of the Education Assessment Services Division. She is responsible for the administration of the Basic Competency Assessment (BCA) in Chinese, English and Mathematics at Primary 3, Primary 6 and Secondary 3.


Dr Lam joined the Authority in 2001 and was responsible for developing Chinese Language in BCA project. She was promoted to Senior Manager in 2008 and focused on the coordination of assessment development and administration of the BCA. She has also engaged in assessment training for teachers and staff of assessment organisations in Hong Kong, the Mainland and overseas. With extensive teaching experience, Dr Lam taught Chinese Language, Chinese Literature and Chinese History in secondary schools and special school before joining the Authority.

Go to top Top

Mr William Lai
General Manager – Examination Systems

General Manager – Examination Systems: Mr William Lai

Mr William Lai is the General Manager of the Examination Systems Unit. He has been serving the Authority since 1989 and has extensive experience in system design, database administration and system operations. He leads the Examination Systems Unit and is responsible for the overall management of the examination system operations of the HKDSE Examination and LPAT.

Go to top Top

Ms Mabel Wong
General Manager - Finance

General Manager - Finance: Ms Mabel Wong

Ms Mabel Wong is the General Manager of Finance Division. She is responsible for overseeing the Finance Division in areas of financial management, budget planning, procurement, printing and publication of the Authority. Prior to joining the HKEAA, she held management positions in Hong Kong listed financial institutions, with extensive experience in the area of accounting and finance.

Go to top Top

Ms Michelle Choi
General Manager - Human Resources and Administration

General Manager - Human Resources and Administration: Ms Michelle Choi

Ms Michelle Choi is the General Manager of Human Resources and Administration. She is responsible for the provision of a full spectrum of human resources management, general administrative and facility management services.


Michelle is a seasoned human resources professional with extensive experience in human resources management in the public and private sectors before joining HKEAA.

Go to top Top

Ms Peggie Tang
Chief Internal Auditor

Chief Internal Auditor: Ms Peggie Tang

Ms Peggie Tang is the Chief Internal Auditor of the Internal Audit Unit. She is in charge of the planning and execution of different types of internal audits within the Authority. Peggie is also responsible for the execution of the quality management system and monitoring of the Authority's internal controls and process reviews.


With extensive experience in internal control and quality assurance aspects, Peggie held internal audit positions in listed companies, education bodies and non-government organisations before joining the Authority.

Go to top Top

Dr Margaret Lo, Cert. Ed., MBA, EdD
General Manager - International and Professional Examinations

General Manager - International and Professional Examinations: Dr Margaret Lo

Dr Margaret Lo is the General Manager of the International and Professional Examinations Division. She oversees the implementation of examinations commissioned by other organisations, such as professional bodies, educational institutions, awarding bodies, employers and government departments, many of which are outside Hong Kong.


Dr Lo joined the Authority in 2000 as Head of the Overseas Examinations Division. She has extensive experience in various educational fields, including teaching, publishing, administration and development of public examinations and assessment services.

Go to top Top

Mr Tsang Kwong-nap
General Manager - Information Technology

General Manager - Information Technology: Mr Tsang Kwong-nap

Mr K N Tsang joined the Authority in 2001 and was appointed General Manager – IT in 2006. He is responsible for the development and operations of IT.


Mr K N Tsang has extensive experience in IT and large scale project management. Before joining the Authority, Mr Tsang held IT management positions in different business sectors including telecommunications, transportation and betting.


Mr Tsang has helped the Authority won several IT awards and ISO accreditations.

Go to top Top

Ms Magdalene Li
General Manager - Public Affairs & Communications

General Manager - Public Affairs & Communications: Ms Magdalene Li

Ms Magdalene Li leads the Public Affairs and Communications Unit. She oversees media relations, stakeholders communications and corporate marketing. She is responsible for counseling senior management on news media issues and developing relations with a wide range of stakeholders.


Prior to joining HKEAA in 2006, she held a variety of communications posts at multinational corporations and cultural organizations. A former veteran TV journalist, she has in-depth knowledge of the broadcast and print media.

She earned her Bachelor’s degree in Journalism and Communications and Master’s of Communications from the Chinese University of Hong Kong.

Go to top Top

Ms Margaret Hui
General Manager - School Examinations and Assessment

General Manager - School Examinations and Assessment: Ms Margaret Hui

Ms Margaret Hui is the General Manager – School Examinations and Assessment. She is responsible for the overall strategic planning and administration of the HKDSE and LPAT. Ms Hui leads the division in coordinating and delivering various examination arrangements as well as providing examination information and services to schools, candidates and the public through the Public Examinations Information Centre.


Ms Hui has has substantial administrative experience. She had worked in different capacities as in the former General Administrative Section and Finance Division before being appointed as General Manager – School Examinations and Assessment in 2004.

Go to top Top

 

 

 

HKEAA E-news

Subscribe eNews

Subscribe eNews

Video

Video

Web For All

Web Accessibility Recognition Scheme

Download App

Download Apps

Charter Scheme

Charter Scheme
HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

管理層

蘇國生博士 工程師
秘書長

秘書長: 蘇國生博士

蘇國生博士於2017年9月1日起出任秘書長,負責領導及管理考評局秘書處350多名職員,為學界及公眾提供及舉辦多項考試及評核服務。

蘇博士上任前先後於香港浸會大學及香港教育大學(前稱香港教育學院)擔任教務長職務。蘇博士曾任考評局上訴覆核委員會成員,亦曾獲委任為公開考試水平委員會與公開考試委員會成員。此外,他曾是大學聯合招生辦法管理委員會成員,並出任該會主席。

蘇博士對公開考試管理富有經驗,曾參與檢視香港中學文憑考試評核大綱,就考務安排與制定考試水平提供意見,以及就上訴覆核的政策與處理申請程序,提出專業建議。他亦具全面及豐富的教育服務經驗,從事教學、課程發展、教育行政與管理等不同範疇, 並對幼稚園、中小學,以至大學各界別均深有認識。

蘇博士在英國曼徹斯特科技大學取得碩士(電力系統分析)和博士(電機工程)學位,並在香港大學取得教育深造證書及教育碩士(高等教育)學位、修畢英國布里斯托教育研究與專業研習深造文憑(Postgraduate Diploma in Research and Professional Studies)及取得香港播道神學院基督教研究碩士。蘇博士是註冊電機工程師,並為英國工程及科技學會(Institution of Engineering and Technology )與香港工程師學會的法定會員( Corporate Member)。

Go to top 返回頁首

翟瑞恒先生
總監–機構服務

總監–機構服務: 翟瑞恒先生

翟瑞恒先生為總監-機構服務,負責領導考評局的財務、人力資源、行政,以及資訊科技服務範疇。他並為考評局委員會提供行政支援,統籌制定年度策略計劃以及其他管治倡議項目。在財務預算及向公眾問責的議題方面,他亦負責與政府及其他相關機構聯繫。

翟先生擁有二十多年的公共管理經驗。他分別在勞工處、申訴專員公署、僱員再培訓局擔任不同的領導崗位,專責勞工行政、執法、調查、資訊科技項目、投訴管理、公共管治、調停/調解服務、公營培訓項目的質素保證工作等。加入考評局前,任職香港迪士尼樂園管理有限公司人力資源服務總監。翟先生分別從香港大學、萊斯特大學取得文學(榮譽)學士、人力資源管理及工業關係理學碩士學位。他同時為香港人力資源管理學會的資深會員。

Go to top 返回頁首

羅冠中博士
總監 – 評核科技及研究

總監 – 評核科技及研究: 羅冠中博士

羅冠中博士為考評局評核科技及研究總監,負責領導及監督不同公開考試評核方法的一致性,以確保考評局所發放的資歷認可及其質素。羅博士的主要工作包括:系統引入各項評核技術 (如心理測量方法及統計模型)、維持不同學科於不同年份的水平、評審試卷及評核方法的質素,並負責管理評核科技及研究部。

羅博士在評核理論及方法的研究方面頗有建樹,並具豐富評核技術應用經驗。羅博士於2004年9月加入考評局。之前曾於中國、新加坡及澳洲等國家大學任職。羅博士的著述及開發的電腦軟體在國際上得到廣泛的應用。現為華南師範大學計量心理學教授兼博士生導師,同時擔任北京師範大學兼職教授。

Go to top 返回頁首

李王鍏女士
總監 – 公開考試

總監 – 公開考試: 李王鍏女士

李王鍏女士為考評局公開考試總監,專責統籌評核發展部、學校考試及評核部,以及考試系統組的工作。李女士領導香港中學文憑及教師語文能力評核的發展及行政工作,同時負責推行、檢討及改善公開考試政策及程序。

李女士於1990年加入考評局,擁有豐富的英語教學及發展語文測試的經驗。她過往負責英國語文科各項評核及公開考試的發展,包括基本能力測試、香港中學會考、香港高等程度會考及香港高級程度會考。她亦專責發展會考英國語文科的水平參照及校本評核。李女士負責領導網上評卷系統的開發項目,並於2007年成功將網上評卷引入會考中國語文科及英國語文科,其後更將之推展至文憑試所有甲類科目。她參與發展及推行新高中課程及評核,以及2012年第一屆香港中學文憑考試,亦負責統籌文憑試評核架構的檢討工作。

Go to top 返回頁首

温德榮先生
評核發展部總經理

評核發展部總經理: 温德榮先生

温德榮先生為評核發展部總經理,除領導評核發展部外,亦負責策劃及統籌香港中學文憑及其他公開考試的評核發展工作,包括製備試題,評閱答卷以及考生表現評級等工作。

温先生於1989年加入考評局,具豐富評核發展及策劃公開考試的經驗,包括香港中學會考、香港高級程度會考及香港中學文憑考試。他亦參與香港中學文憑考試的籌備和發展工作,包括推行水平参照滙報及校本評核等項目。

Go to top 返回頁首

林玲芝博士
教育評核服務部總經理

教育評核服務部總經理: 林玲芝博士

林玲芝博士為教育評核服務部總經理,負責推行小三、小六及中三級中文、英文和數學科基本能力評估。

林博士於2001年加入考評局,負責開展中國語文科的基本能力評估工作,2008年擢升為教育評核服務部高級經理,專責統籌與基本能力評估有關的評核及行政事務;除此之外,亦為本港、內地及海外教師和考評機構工作人員提供各類考評的培訓。林博士具豐富的教學經驗,曾於中學及特殊學校教授中國語文、中國文學及中國歷史等科目。

Go to top 返回頁首

黎偉林先生
考試系統組總經理

考試系統組總經理: 黎偉林先生

黎偉林先生於1989年加入考評局,現任考試系統組總經理。黎先生具豐富系統設計、數據庫管理及系統運作的經驗,主管考試系統組及負責管理香港中學文憑考試和教師語文能力評核的考試系統運作。

Go to top 返回頁首

黃東寶女士
財務部總經理

財務部總經理: 黃東寶女士

黃東寶女士為財務部總經理,負責考評局的財務、採購、刊物印製及銷售等工作。加入考評局前,黃女士曾於本港註冊上市的金融機構擔任管理職位,在會計及財務方面擁有豐富經驗。

Go to top 返回頁首

蔡美淳女士
人力資源及行政部總經理

人力資源及行政部總經理: 蔡美淳女士

蔡美淳女士為本局人力資源及行政部總經理,負責人力資源管理、機構行政及設施管理相關工作。

在加入考評局之前,蔡女士曾任職不同的公營及商業機構,具豐富人力資源管理經驗。

Go to top 返回頁首

鄧惠萍女士
總內部審計師

總內部審計師: 鄧惠萍女士

鄧惠萍女士為本局內部審計組的總內部審計師,負責策劃和執行不同類別的內部審計工作。鄧女士亦負責執行考評局的質素管理系統和監察各項內部控制及流程。

鄧女士在內部控制和質素保證方面具豐富的經驗,加入考評局前,曾在上市公司、教育機構和非政府組織擔任內部審計職位。

Go to top 返回頁首

羅慧基博士
國際及專業考試部總經理

國際及專業考試部總經理: 羅慧基博士

羅慧基博士是國際及專業考試部的總經理,負責統籌考評局承辦的考試考務行政工作。委任考評局協助舉辦考試的機構包括香港及世界各地的專業團體、教學機構、資格頒授機構、僱主及政府部門。

羅博士於2000年加入考評局,為當時的海外考試部的部門主管。羅女士是具經驗的教育工作者,曾出任不同種類的教育工作,包括教學、出版、評核發展及考務行政工作。

Go to top 返回頁首

曾廣納先生
資訊科技部總經理

資訊科技部總經理: 曾廣納先生

曾廣納先生於2001年加入考評局,並於2006年獲委任為資訊科技部總經理。他主要負責考評局資訊科技的發展和日常運作。

曾先生在管理資訊科技及處理大型項目上擁有豐富經驗。在加入考評局前,曾先生在商界的不同範疇包括通訊、運輸及博彩業上出任資訊科技管理職位。

曾先生協助考評局嬴取多個資訊科技獎項及取得ISO認證。

Go to top 返回頁首

李懿貞女士
公共事務及傳訊組總經理

公共事務及傳訊組總經理: 李懿貞女士

李懿貞女士主管公共事務及傳訊組,負責統籌傳媒關係及聯繫各界的事務。此外,她亦專責協助管理層訂定新聞資訊及公共事務策略。

李女士2006年加入考評局前,曾於跨國企業及文化機構任職,專責傳訊事務。她亦曾從事電視新聞工作者,熟悉文字及電子傳播媒體專業運作。

李女士畢業於香港中文大學新聞及傳播學系,及後於同校取得傳播學碩士學位。

Go to top 返回頁首

許婉清女士
學校考試及評核部總經理

學校考試及評核部總經理: 許婉清女士

學校考試及評核部總經理由許婉清女士出任,負責香港中學文憑考試及教師語文能力評核的考務策劃及行政工作。除領導部門統籌和執行各項考試安排以外,許女士亦負責管理「公開考試資訊中心」,讓學校、考生和公眾人士能透過有關渠道查詢各種考試資訊及服務。

許女士擁有豐富的行政工作經驗。她於2004年獲委任為學校考試及評核部總經理前,曾出任前行政組及財務部其他職位。

Go to top 返回頁首

 

 

 

考評局通訊

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo