Skip to main content Skip to navigation

Applications for Amendment of Subject Entry Information / Late Entry

Questions:

Answers:

  1. What should I do if I want to change, add or delete subjects after my entry to the 2019 HKDSE has been accepted by the HKEAA?

    Candidates who wish to change, add or delete subjects after their entry has been accepted should make an application with the HKEAA during the amendment period from 16 November to 30 November 2018. Candidates should note that a change of the language version of a subject or a change in the choice of paper / module / musical instruments (for Music) / physical activities (for Physical Education) etc. in a subject is also regarded as a change of subject.

    Applications for amendment of subject entry information are subject to the approval of the HKEAA and the payment of a supplementary fee of HK$258 per candidate’s application (irrespective of the number of subjects) and the subject fees (if applicable). Those who apply for an addition of subject(s) are required to pay the subject fee(s) for the additional subject(s). (Note: The subject fees for the 2019 HKDSE school candidates will be paid by the Government.)

    You may click here for details about the supplementary fees.

    School candidates should apply through their schools.

    Private candidates should submit the application via the Registration System by using the User ID and password that you registered during the September Registration before the above mentioned deadline.

    Note:

    (1) Applications for amendments to the supplementary information for the subject of Music cannot be submitted via the Registration System. Candidates who have entered for Music and wish to amend the supplementary information, including changes to the musical instrument and other details for Paper 4B or information about exemption for Paper 4B / Paper 4C, should complete an application form. The candidates should then submit the completed form (with the School Principal’s approval letter for school candidates) in person or via an authorised person at the HKEAA Southorn Centre office (Address: 12/F, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong) before the deadline. The candidates concerned should settle the payment of the supplementary fee by cash, credit card, Octopus or EPS at the time they submit their completed form.

    (2) Applications for amendments to the physical activities for Physical Education Paper 3 (Practical Examination) will not be accepted after 30 November 2018.

     

     

  2. How should I pay the supplementary fee and subject fee (if applicable) if I apply for amendment of subject entry information during the amendment period from 16 November to 30 November 2018?

    School candidates will be given a demand note by their school to settle the supplementary fee $258 while the subject fees will be paid by the Government. They should settle the fee via one of the following channels before 11:59 pm on 7 December 2018:

    • through Internet Banking
    • through PPS
    • cash payment at any 7-Eleven or Circle K convenience stores in Hong Kong

    Private candidates can choose to pay the examination fee online by credit card, the Registration System will connect you to the Credit Card system instantly. If you choose to make payment via PPS or via internet banking or pay cash at any 7-Eleven or Circle K convenience stores in Hong Kong, you should download your Demand Note from the Registration System and settle the supplementary fee $258 and examination fees before 11:59 pm on 7 December 2018.

     

     

  3. What should I do if I wish to apply for addition or substitution of subjects but I missed the deadline of amendment period on 30 November 2018?

    You may still apply for addition or substitution of subjects between 1 December and 14 December 2018, but both school and private candidates are required to apply in person or through an authorised representative with a photocopy of the candidate’s identification document and the ‘Candidate Entry Information Checklist’ (school candidate should also bring along with the school letter) at the HKEAA Southorn Centre office (Address: 12/F, Southorn Centre, 130 Hennessy Road, Wan Chai, Hong Kong). Upon approval of your application by the HKEAA, a supplementary fee of HK$398 per subject will be charged in addition to the subject fee for each of the subjects concerned (Note: the subject fees for school candidates will be paid by the Government).

    Applications will normally not be accepted after 14 December 2018. Requests made thereafter will be exceptionally considered by the Secretary General on a case-by-case basis. Any super-late requests for changes will not be accepted after a date promulgated by the HKEAA on the Handbook for Candidates. In addition, the HKEAA will not provide faxed copies of question papers to wrong-centre or wrong-version candidates. No special arrangements will be made on the spot for a candidate who has registered for a wrong paper/module or who has gone to a wrong examination centre. The candidate will need to work on the version of the question papers available at the centre. However, the answers can be written in the language the candidate has registered for or intended to register for. If the candidate chooses to move to a suitable centre before he/she read the question papers, no extra time will be given for the time lost during the move.

     

     

  4. Can I apply for late entry now if I did not submit my application during the registration period?

    Registration for Category A, Category B subjects of the 2019 HKDSE Examination is closed. The period for late entry is scheduled from 16 November to 30 November 2018.

    School candidates who wish to apply for late entry should approach the School Examination Officers (SEO) who may apply for late entry for the candidates concerned via the Registration System during the aforementioned late entry period. Upon the school principal’s endorsement, SEO should print the demand notes and distribute them to individual candidates for payment of supplementary fee $398 (while the subject fees will be paid by the Government) before 11:59 pm on 7 December 2018.

    Private candidates who wish to apply for late entry are required to create a new user account for logging into the Registration System and complete the registration during the late entry period (scheduled from 16 November to 30 November 2018). Upon completion of your late entry, you should print the demand note for payment of supplementary fees $398 and examination fees before 11:59 pm on 7 December 2018. The ‘User Manual for the HKDSE Examination Late Entry (Private Candidates)’ will be available for download from the Registration System from 16 November 2018. Candidates are advised to read carefully the document before submitting the applications.

     

     

     

     

    HKEAA Logo

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

申請更改報考科目資料/逾期報名

問:

答:

  1. 我報考2019年香港中學文憑考試的申請已獲考評局接納,但我想更改、增加或刪除科目,我該如何做?

    考生如在報考後擬更改、增加或刪除報考科目,須於更改報考科目資料修改期間 (即2018年11月16日至11月30日),向考評局提出申請。考生應留意更改應考語文/卷別/單元/樂器(音樂科)/實習考試活動項目(體育科)等,亦作更改報考科目論。

    考生申請更改報考科目資料須獲得考評局批准及支付附加費$258(以每一考生申請計,不論有關科目的數量)及有關科目費(如適用)。申請增加報考科目的考生須同時繳交新增科目費。(註:2019年學校考生的科目費將由政府代繳。)

    請按此連結了解附加費詳情。

    學校考生須透過學校提出申請。

    自修生則須於上述期間使用其九月份報名時所登記之使用者編號及密碼,登入報名系統提交有關申請。

    註:

    (1) 報名系統不接受有關更改音樂科補充資料的申請。考生如已報考音樂科,擬更改補充資料,包括卷四乙所選用的樂器及其他資料或有關豁免卷四乙/卷四丙考試的資料,必須填妥申請表格(可於2018年11月16日起於報名系統下載),於截止日期前,親身或委託他人於考評局修頓中心辦事處(地址:香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心12樓)提交已填妥的申請表格(學校考生須連同校長的同意書),並以現金、信用卡、八達通或易辦事繳交附加費。

    (2)考評局不接受於2018年11月30日後更改體育科卷三(實習考試)活動項目資料的申請。

     

     

  2. 如我在更改報考科目資料修改期間(2018年11月16日至11月30日),提交更改報考科目資料的申請,我應怎樣繳交附加費及有關科目費(如適用)?

    申請更改報考科目資料的學校考生,會獲學校派發繳費單,並應透過以下其中一種方法,於繳費到期日,即2018年12月7日下午11時59分前繳妥附加費$258,而科目費(如適用)將由政府代繳:


    • 使用網上理財;
    • 使用「繳費靈」服務;或
    • 於任何一間香港境內的7-Eleven或OK 便利店以現金付款

    自修生則可在報名系統上選擇以信用卡在網上繳款,系統會即時接駁至信用卡系統。如選擇以繳費靈或網上理財服務繳費,或於任何一間香港境內的7-Eleven或OK便利店以現金付款,考生必須先下載繳費單,並在2018年12月7日下午11時59分前繳妥附加費$258及考試費。

     

     

  3. 如我在2018年11月30日更改報考科目資料截止日期後擬申請增加或更改報考科目,應怎樣辦理?

    你仍可在2018年12月1日至12月14日期間提出增加或更改報考科目的申請,惟學校考生及自修生均須親身或委託他人前往考評局修頓中心辦事處(地址﹕香港灣仔軒尼詩道130號修頓中心12樓),並出示考生的身分證明文件副本及「考生報考資料核對表」(學校考生須連同學校信)辦理申請手續。申請經考評局批准後,考生除須繳交每科科目費外(註:學校考生的科目費將由政府代繳),另須繳交附加費$398 (以每科計算)。

    考評局通常不接受2018年12月14日以後提出的申請。於此日期後提出的申請均會交由秘書長按個別情況作特別考慮。於考生手冊內公布的指定日期後提出的任何嚴重逾期更改申請將不獲接納。再者,本局將不會向前往非指定試場應試/准考證未印有與考科目/卷別的考生提供傳真試卷的安排。如考生前往非指定試場應試或錯誤報考選修卷別/單元,試場均不會給予特別安排,考生需要以該試場提供的試卷版本應試,惟考生可選擇以其已/擬報考的應考語文作答。如考生在未閱卷的情況下決定轉往合適的試場應試,他/她將不會獲給予額外作答時間以補償轉換試場所損失的時間。

     

     

  4. 如我沒有在報名期間提交報考申請,我現在仍可作逾期報名嗎?

    2019年香港中學文憑甲類、乙類考試經已截止報名。逾期報名申請日期為2018年11月16日至11月30日。

    學校考生如擬申請逾期報名,須通知其學校考試事務主任。考試事務主任可於逾期報名申請期間(2018年11月16日至11月30日),於報名系統為考生申請逾期報名。有關申請一經校長批核,學校應列印繳費通知書予考生繳交有關附加費$398,而科目費將由政府代繳。考生需於2018年12月7日下午11時59分前繳交所需費用。

    自修生如擬於提交逾期報名,考生須於上述期間在香港中學文憑考試網上服務開設使用者帳戶登入報名系統向考評局提交申請,提交申請後,考生應列印繳費單,並於2018年12月7日下午11時59分前繳妥有關附加費$398及考試費。「香港中學文憑考試逾期報名使用者手冊(自修生適用)」可於2018年11月16日起於報名系統下載。考生在提交申請前應細閱有關資料。

     

     

     

     

    新高中課程及評核檢討
    香港中學文憑網上服務
    為特殊需要考生提供服務
    香港中學文憑專題文章
    公開考試資訊中心
    文憑試快線
    香港中學文憑通訊
    考評局通訊

    訂閱電子通訊

    訂閱電子通訊

    考評局頻道

    考評局頻道

    無障礙網頁

    無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

    App下載

    App下載

    人才企業

    人才企業


    有能者∙聘之約章

    有能者∙聘之約章
    HKEAA Logo