Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Entry Qualifications

Private Candidates - Entry Qualifications

(1) A person may enter for the 2022 Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE) as a private candidate provided he/she has satisfied the requirements set out at (a) or (b) or (c) below:
(a) The person has sat the previous Hong Kong Diploma of Secondary Education Examination (HKDSE) or an equivalent examination, or
(b) The person has reached the age of 19 by 1 January of the year of the Examination, or
(c) The person has completed or is currently pursuing a non-HKDSE curriculum equivalent to Secondary 6 as determined by the HKEAA in the year preceding the Examination.
(2) The Authority may consider applications from persons possessing other qualifications or pleading special circumstances. Persons who have sat other public examinations are expected to demonstrate a suitable level of competence in the same subject(s) entered for the Examination and may be required to provide supporting documents from their schools, if applicable. Persons who are currently pursuing an HKDSE curriculum will not normally be considered for special entry to the Examination. Exceptional cases may be considered on a case-by-case basis. Applications under this regulation must be made in writing to the Secretary General before the normal closing date for entry.
(3) A private candidate may enter for a subject which requires laboratory/workshop facilities only if the candidate can produce evidence of having sat the subject in a previous HKDSE or in an equivalent public examination, or having completed or is currently pursuing the study of the subject up to a level equivalent to the HKDSE in the year preceding the Examination. [Notwithstanding this provision, the Authority will not accept entries from private candidates for Design and Applied Technology.]
(4) For Category A subjects with an SBA component, private candidates are not required to complete the SBA component of the subjects entered (except Visual Arts). Their subject marks will be based entirely on their public examination results. For Visual Arts in which the SBA component carries a weighting of 50%, private candidates will be required to submit a portfolio in lieu of the SBA.

跳至主要內容 跳至瀏覽

報考資格

自修生 - 報考資格

(1) 但凡符合下列條件中其中一項者,均可以自修生身分報考2019年香港中學文憑考試:

 

(a) 曾應考香港中學文憑考試,或相等考試,或
(b) 以本考試年分之一月一日計算,已足十九歲,或
(c) 非修讀香港中學文憑考試課程,但於考試前一年已修畢或正在修讀等同中六之課程。

 

(2) 具備其他資格或情況特別之人士如擬報考,考評局將按個別情況予以考慮。曾應考其他公開考試之人士須證明其於擬報考的相同科目已達至適當的程度,或需由其就讀學校提供證明文件(如適用)。在一般情況下,考評局不會考慮現正修讀香港中學文憑考試課程人士的申請,特殊個案則會個別處理。在此規則下的申請,必須於本考試前一年之六月三十日前向秘書長書面提出。
(3) 自修生只有在以下情況下方可報考需要實驗室或工場設備之科目:若考生能證明以往曾應考該科目之香港中學文憑考試,或在相等之公開考試中應考該科目、或於考試前一年已修畢或正在修讀該科目之課程以達至相等於香港中學文憑考試之程度(然該條款並不適用於設計與應用科技科)。
(4) 設有校本評核的甲類學科,自修生無需參與其報考科目之校本評核部分(視覺藝術科除外),全科只計算公開考試成績。至於視覺藝術科之校本評核部分佔總科目成績的百分之五十,自修生須呈交作品集,以代替校本評核。
新高中課程及評核檢討
香港中學文憑網上服務
為特殊需要考生提供服務
香港中學文憑專題文章
公開考試資訊中心
文憑試快線
香港中學文憑通訊
考評局通訊

訂閱電子通訊

訂閱電子通訊

考評局頻道

考評局頻道

無障礙網頁

無障礙網頁嘉許計劃

App下載

App下載

人才企業

人才企業


有能者∙聘之約章

有能者∙聘之約章
HKEAA Logo